Describe a global problem that is glarming.

Speaking of environmental issues, I should own up to the fact that air pollution is the most lethal one. In the first place, this air you are breathing may be killing you or at least, it may exacerbate many already existing diseases such as asthma, bronchitis and allergies. In the second place, those who are most vulnerable to problems of air pollution are the elderly and children. Pollution has a direct link to pulmonary problems in developing fetuses, and damage to the immune system in adults. That’s why I believe it is highly imperative for governments to take steps to reduce this problem. To prevent air pollution the government must make and implement strict laws and rules so that the citizens abide by those laws. The citizens have to realise the air pollution must be prevented for their own benefits and for a healthy life. The number of industries and vehicles necessary for our lives cannot be controlled, but we must make sure that the CO2 and other harmful gas those vehicles and industries are omitting are not beyond the borderline. We need to plant more trees and make the environment greener to prevent the problems related to the air.