Describe a famous person who you like or admire. You should say: • who they are • why they are famous • where and when you saw them and explain why you like this person.

Well, for this task I'd like to talk about Bill Gates. He's the brilliant computer programmer who created Microsoft and the Windows operating system. I first saw Bill Gates on television in 2001. He was talking about Windows XP, which came out that year. I remember thinking that he is the richest man in the world, but if you look at him, you'd never know that. He just looks like a typical computer programmer. I like Bill Gates because he's responsible for bringing computers to millions of family homes around the world with his Windows operating system. This made computers easier to use for everyone and also at a price that many families could afford. I also like him because he was the world's youngest self-made billionaire at the time. If he could do it, I like to I think I could do it too. Finally, I admire him because he's very generous and uses his money to help people. He has given away a huge amount of his money to charity, and I believe he plans to give most of it away in the end. I think this is an excellent idea and I hope this can show other rich and powerful people that they should also help others