Describe a city or country you most want to live in the future

I would like to tell you about Tokyo, the city I want to live in the most in the future. It is the capital city of Japan and is the most populous metropolitan area in the world. The most important reason I wish to settle down in Tokyo is the co-existence of modern and traditional values. It’s the kind of city where the red gates of a centuries-old Shinto shrine may well be found just next door to a glass skyscraper showcasing the finest 21st century technology. Or where a quiet green lane lined with wooden low-rise houses and an old school tofu shop might sit just a short stroll from a neon-lit square packed with flickering billboards and rainbow-bright street fashion. The hectic life in Tokyo is also an irresistible attraction for young people. Tokyo’s railway system seems like it was designed to win world records. It’s rare to find a location in the metropolitan area that can’t be reached with a train ride and a short walk. I feel that the city is moving toward the future. I believe Tokyo will become a city that is full of surprises.