Describe a book or article that you enjoyed reading for your studies.

Actually, I’m not a bookworm but sometimes, I still seek comfort in reading books, especially self-help books. And today, I would take about one of my most favorite books whose name is How to Win Friends and Influence People- the best and best-selling self-help book of all time. If my memory serves me right, I bought this book 4 years ago on the recommendation of my friend. The philosophy of the book is to understand yourself, be honest with yourself, then understand and care about those around you to see and reveal hidden potentials, help them develop. It is the highest art of man and the deepest meaning drawn from the book. Before, I was a hot-tempered and angry person. That makes people's first impression of me often not good and I also make everyone around me sad with my words when I'm angry. I feel it's difficult to talk or strike up a relationship with others. This book gave me advice on how to behave and communicate with people, solve problems and misunderstandings in life. Therefore, I have gained more understanding of ethical standards and learned how to connect emotions and mutual trust in human behavior to create success. I am grateful that I learned something from the book. All in all, it is an outstanding book that I would definitely recommend to everyone