Nowadays travelling to foreign country for pleasure is popular, some believe that it has a negative impact on country

Travelling across the globe and experiencing an entire new world is a dream for many people and hodophiles. Many travel to countries for enjoyment and thrill, however, some consider that travelling has negative effects on the nation. This essay will discuss both views considering travelling. Firstly, Tourists plays a crucial role in the country’s economy, from many corners of the world visitors visit to a particular country for holidays and vacations. which involves more currency exchanges, and helps the local market and small business to earn profit through Tourism and eventually boosting the country’s economy. For example, many northern states in India depend on the tourists for daily income. Secondly, tourists experience the vast diverse culture and traditions, this influences them and spreading the cultures and style in their native country. Nowadays we observe many people adapting western culture. Lastly, tourism opens a new industry and more job opportunities which bolster the country’s economy. There are some negative impacts on countries where large number of tourists are accumulated on a daily basis. This leads many tourist attractions and natural wonders at risk of pollution. Visitors laxity can cause many new problems and it becomes difficult to maintain the particular site or attraction. In Goa tourists visit in huge numbers to enjoy the beach, this overcrowded beach results in more junk and water pollution. Regardless of this negative effects, with strict government regulations and establishing new rules by Ministry of Tourism this impact can be under control. To conclude, I disagree with the statement which highlights the negative impact as we tourists must travel responsibly without damaging the site. However travelling has more benefits toward the nation and for us.