Descibe your hometown or city where you grow up

I grew up in a city called Kokand, which is a small but very interesting and important city with a long history, situated in the famous Fergana Valley. The town has two main parts: old town and modern town. The old part of the city consists of the khan palace Urda, madrasahs, and memorials, which date back to the period of XIX – ХХ centuries. On the other hand, the new part has gone through numerous developments in the last few years and it is usually a busy part, which is the most attractive part of our town, in my opinion. Yes, definitely. My hometown offers all the modern facilities, nice environment and communication systems someone can expect from a town. Apart from that, the people are nice and friendly. We have got some nice educational institute and university, hospitals, schools, community centers, better security and open spaces that make this town a better place to live in. Actually yes. It has changed enormously. A lot of tall buildings and hotels have now emerged and constructions are underway. A new university is opened. Also parks are decorated with more beautiful flowers. Festivals are organized for tourists. Those signs are telling me that my hometown is actually developing quite rapidly and I am happy with it.