Some people think that children should learn the world's history. However, other people believe that it is better for children to learn the history of their own country.

Learning history has been very important in people's life throughout many years. The use of getting to know history can be noticed in every part of the world. While some people believe that it is important for children to have knowledge about the world's history, some people feel that it is better if children learn the history of their own country. Below, both sides of the debatable argument will be discussed and a reasonable conclusion will be shared. On the one hand, young people should be taught about the histories of other countries. For example, children will get information about the origins of nationalities, cultures, customs and languages by studying the backgrounds of other countries. As a result, people might not have difficulties in interacting with people when they visit a foreign country. Thus, this can be an argument that could possibly be supported. On the other hand, some people and I think that it would be better if children are educated about their own country's history. For instance, young generations may obtain information about the ancestors who contributed to the development of the country in several ways: such as in medicine, economy, science. These can give a great motivation to youngsters who are going to help to develop their country with their contributions. Therefore, this is a matter that can be acceptable. All things considered, the ideas of the matter regarding the importance of learning the world's history are significant and have strong support. However, it is true that getting to know about own country's history is more important in humans' life. It is hoped that children will continue to acquire knowledge about the history of their own country.