Dependent and Independent Individuals

Nowadays people are becoming more independent than before and all that is due to new lifestyle adopted through using of technology. While there are other individuals are less self-reliant than any point in the past. In my opinion, there exists the possibility to be completely independent. Today, people are more independent especially after the liberating of technology. In the past, individuals who need to do any research, they have to leave their home, interact with others, and engage more with the community, however; now is totally different, they can simply look for any piece of information on their own through the internet. Moreover, users can sign up for educational courses online as well as ordering food by delivery without the need to budge. In the contrary, there are many reasons that make people less independent for many reasons. Considering the traditional importance of being self-reliance, enduring difficult situations, and not requiring the help of others has been replaced with a more progressive outlook the elevates dependence on others. It is normal for men to be more open and reveal the fears and desires, and ask for help. Even social media urges others to seek support through network long-term mental health. To conclude, although many people pursue more independent lifestyle thanks to advances in internet technology, most are now more dependent than ever due to effective shifts in society. Hence, this change has its positives and negatives.