Many people think that having one fixed punishment for all the crimes would be more effective. What are advantages and disadvantages?

It is advised by individuals to impose a single punishment for each and every crime. It's pros are of a decent concern, regardless it's cons must not be overlooked. It is ideal that if sole punishment is put into order for all the criminal activities the judiciary sector may feel a lot of stress vapoured into thin air, since they would have to give exactly identical charges to every criminal. Firstly, it would save a lot of valuable time during prosecution hence enabling the rapid conclusion of the defaulter. Moreover, a person before infringing rules will think twice as he will already know the consequences. A perfect example for this is Dubai, where such activities have been put down to a mere 5% since the past decade and is rapidly depleting even more. On the other hand, some are not born offenders and sometimes get influenced by pessimistic groups and end up committing small crimes such as pick pocketting, domestic violence, etc. and still face criminal charges similar to that of a murder convict which would be rather unfair because he might learn his lesson by only spending a couple days in the lockup. Therefore, the punishment must be judged on the harshness of crime and both social and financial background of the person. In conclusion, even though an universal punishment may be more efficient and provide better safety it might have unfair consequences on criminals who have been forced to such tasks without taking their personal will in regard.