Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons and solutions.

Since the ages, human being has three basic necessities, food, shelter as well as clothes. In this contemporary epoch, food demand is elevating around the globe. So I will delve the causes behind this issue and how it can be curtailed. There are few root causes of rising food demand these days. Primarily, as population is following upward trend so the demand also go high since food is one of the basic need of mankind without which human survival is impossible. Consequently the price of edible items has gotten double in recent decades. Apart from this, due to the advent of technology import and export is quite easy, owing to which, the availability of food commodities is possible in every nation. To exemplify it, India send Basmati rice to other regions as it grows in my country. Therefore, the consumption of food is inclining everyday. Nevertheless, certain endeavours can be made to resolve this issue. Higher authorities must give subsidies to farmers so that they can use new machines to increase the productivity. As a consequence, it would be fruitful for them to meet out the demand of food. Besides this, the wastage of edible items must be eradicated at wedding functions and other parties too. Instead of wasting food, it should be distributed amongst poor ones. Eventually, the demand of food can be controlled. To recapitulate it, if the population will be controlled, the scarcity of food can be mitigated. Hence, individuals have no need to face starvation.