Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? What is the most effective method?

In this industrial era, companies use variety of tactics to increase their trade. Tactics like advertisement and distrubuting some products freely helps the company to enhance their trade. I will explain these methods in this piece of writing. Firstly, advertising for a product is a common strategy owned by many companies today to advance in their sales. Commercials, ads on Television and internet, signboards in streets and distributing pamphlets, leaflets is widely used by firms and organizations. Sometimes the companies also appoint famous actors and singers to advertise their products. For example, Samsung manufactured a new phone collaborating with the well-known group of singers called BTS. The whole number of produced phones were completely sold upon 2 hours of its release. Secondly, distributing some of the goods freely in the beginning enables the public to experience the product. Since nobody knows the creditability of that particular product, because its new, it's pretty normal for people to have trust issues but nobody would say no to try a free product. And once people begin to trust the product, they will definitely demand for more. To exemplify it, Marie biscuit was given free to the public in the begining. Each packets contained only two biscuits. But as the public began to request for more the production of the biscuit increased and today it is one of the top biscuits, preferred by people, in Nepal. Hence, in conclusion, there are many techniques that can be used to improve the sales of a company. In my opinion, the best way is advertisement of the product in different fields.