Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is inquiry of nutrition around the world. It is undeniable that lack of food has become an essential part or our life. In this academic essay, problems and solution will be discussed. One of the main aspects of the problem are the unrestricted population growth and climate conditions. For example, at the present day world's demographics occupies 7. 8 billion inhabitants, however this indicator after 30 years, according to the United Nations report, is going to reach 9. 8 billion. Unfortunately, it seems that food supplies cannot sufficiently feed the world's population in some areas. In addition, changing weather conditions affect on crop farming development each and every year. For instance, global warming and following ozone layer depletion have led to a significant reduction of the annual harvest. One of the possible solution for this issue is engaged in greater government's investments in science and research to expand agricultural production, especially in poor rural communities, also in education of farmers with the smart technologies. This may be the easiest and so the best way to save our population from famine. As an example, extensive farmland with greenhouses and inputs modern production like as irrigation, chemical fertilizers, herbicides and pesticides will raise crop yield. Moreover, educated farmers will know better how to manage to yield. Having weighed everything mentioned up, we can come to a conclusion that sustain the global market food and feed our society, government should funding for agricultural development in poor rural states. So it would not be surprising to see some greenhouses with the smart agricultural techniques in near future. Actions must be taken urgently, otherwise we will get global famine and lose our fuel of life.