Day 3 The news media is a reliable source of unbiased information.

In contemporary society, due to the development of technology, the vast majority of people tend to access the mass media to be updated with news. Whereas the numerous people claims that news media provides with genuine information without any bias, I advocate the opinion that people should not fully rely on the news media for several reasons. I will eradicate my perspective in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in order to profit a copious amount of budget, the vast majority of companies that possess television program tend to alter some details to make the story more fascinating. In some cases, the companies even make up a new story in oder for audiences to feel entertained. My country Korea is a compelling example to elaborate on my thoughts. Two years ago, during the vacation, all members of our family went to the Hala mountain for picnic. On that day, we enjoyed the picturesque scenery and the fresh atmosphere as we climb the mountain. After we reach the peak, we had nothing to do, so we decided to listen to radio while resting. It was a coincidence that when we turned on the radio, the announcer was discussing the catastrophic aftermath due to the severe volcanic eruption. However, we were there and as far as we know, nothing happened. Through the experience, we have learned that the mass media report unreliable sources to the public. On top of that, the government frequently exaggerate the issue to intrigue more attention. For instance, they will double the number of injured people due to the disaster like severe case of typhoon. My friend is the archetype to exemplify my perspetive. Back in the days when my friend traveled Sebu as a trip, he encounter a severe case of storm. Eventhough the case was severe, it was not that tragic like what the announcer reported in the news. According to the announcer, she reported that more than three hundred people passed away. This has not been true as far as I know.