COVID-19 is a pandemic that has serious impact on human life around the world. In about 500 words, describe what you do as a primary school teacher to help prevent the spread of it.

The COVID-19 pandemic has caused governments to make major decisions about the operation of various economic and social activities. Since the emergence of health emergencies, one of the worst-hit sectors has been preschool education, primary and secondary education. According to the National Assembly’s Culture and Education Committee, since the beginning of 2020, the COVID-19 epidemic has had many negative effects on the education sector. Preschoolers, elementary school students and students had to temporarily stop attending school for several months. Many teachers, children, and students have contracted COVID-19. Many important industry tasks cannot be carried out as planned. The long-term closure of schools and education centers, coupled with the impact on the economy and population health, has had an impact on the current and future development of children, especially those living in more vulnerable families. As a result of this crisis, children drop out of school and fall behind in school, food insecurity, abuse, physical and mental health problems, especially the risk of losing their studies, which may have devastating consequences for them, a whole generation. The important thing is that children can continue to learn, and they can learn in an environment that welcomes, respects, tolerates and supports everyone. Schools and teachers play a vital role in this regard. Sharing accurate information and science-based facts about COVID-19 will help reduce students’ fear and anxiety about the disease and support their ability to cope with any secondary effects in their lives. As a primary school teacher, I realize that schools and teachers play a vital role in this regard. Sharing accurate information and science-based facts about COVID-19 will help reduce students’ fear and anxiety about the disease and support their ability to cope with any secondary effects in their lives. As a primary school teacher, I realize that schools and teachers play a vital role in this regard. Make sure to listen to your children’s concerns and answer their questions in a way that suits their age; don’t overwhelm them with too much information, and encourage them to express and communicate their feelings. Discuss the different feelings they may experience and explain that these are normal responses to abnormal situations. It is also important to emphasize that there are many things children can do to protect themselves and others. For example, introduce the concept of social distance (stand farther with friends, avoid crowds, don't touch others when you don't need them, etc. ). In addition, pay attention to good health behaviors, such as covering with elbows and washing hands when coughing and sneezing. We can perform some scenarios to prove why washing hands with soap for 20 seconds is so important. In addition, we can organize some programs through the Internet to help children understand the basic concepts of disease prevention and control, and use videos or games to show how bacteria spread. For the education sector, it is important to participate in the reopening plan to manage fear and risk perception and build trust. To this end, spaces must be opened up for dialogue with teachers and parent organizations in order to understand their needs and concerns, and can cooperate in establishing mechanisms to ensure the safe reopening of schools. Developing a strategy to ensure that all students have access to learning opportunities is not only critical, but also very urgent. This crisis has brought huge challenges to the education system in the region. At the same time, it provides an opportunity to rethink the meaning of schools, the basic role of teachers, use technology to promote learning, and establish a solid system to promote the quality of education for all children and young people.