Smartphones are very popular in today's society with many benefits and conveniences that it brings to users.

Smartphones are very popular in today's society with many benefits and conveniences that it brings to users. On the other hand, smartphones may cause physical and mental health problems. Smartphones can make it hard for students to concentrate on studying, leading to low productivity and poor performance. So smartphones should be banned at primary school that allows students to focus more on learning, and as a result, they can get better grades. First of all, mobile phones are a main cause of distraction from class learning. Students are not focused on subjects in the classroom by messages, playing games, using social networks and notifications which lead to poor exam and assignment performance. For example, my niece got low grades in her primary school classes because she is often messaging and playing with her mobile phone during lectures. Furthermore, smartphones can have detrimental effects on students’ health if misused or overused. In addition, phone’s screen light can harm the eyes and the radiation from this device is not good for your brain and your health. For example, student spend long hours closely staring at the screen of mobile phones. To sum up, by removing the use of smartphones from primary schools, students can spend more time in face-to-face interactions and build social skills. Therefore, I agree that students shouldn't use mobile phones while at school.