Dating in high school has become more common. Some argue that this is a positive development in society, while others hold that such activities undermine traditional values.

Nowadays, there is a trend of dating in high school. While some people think that this trend is a positive way to develop in society, I personally believe that such behaviors are incompatible with traditional beliefs. To begin with, there are several benefits that falling in love with one another at high school brings to us. One of them is helping students become mature. They can learn a lot through the person they are dating. For instance, they can understand others' feelings and start to think for them. Students can also learn how to cherish and preserve a relationship. Another advantage is that teenagers will have an exciting experience. They can have someone to communicate with and share their feelings and stories when they have some troubles. Students dating in high school will also improve their learning through teaching and reminding each other to study. On the other hand, this trend has experienced a couple of drawbacks. Firstly, teenagers’ study can be affected when they fall in love with their friend. They can’t focus on the lesson at school and do nothing but thinking about their lover all day long. It can also form some negative feelings. For example, when they break up, they will obviously become depressed and are not able to study. Secondly, students in high school are too young to have the right judgement. They are unable to consider and take the right actions. As a result it can lead to numerous problems such as financial waste, drama school and even pregnancy. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons about dating at high school. In my opinion, I think that students ought not to follow this trend due to the risks it brings to them. If teenagers are to fall in love with one another at high school, they should have the right mindset, be sober and consult with their parents so as not to get in trouble.