Dating has become more common in high schools in Vietnam. While some people point to the positive developments that dating can bring, others fear negative consequences from high school dating.

While many individuals highlight the positive effects that high school dating can bring, I believe that dating in high school may lead to many negative results. Dating with someone in high school can bring positive developments to the students as it gives different experiences and helps the students gradually become mature. Firstly, having a boyfriend or a girlfriend can offer various perspective experiences about love, society, and high school life. Secondly, love in high school can help students become more mature. For instance, while dating someone, they started to understand the other feelings and ways to cherish the relationship. In contrast, high school dating can lead to negative results that can affect the students learning process, and damage both their physical and mental health. First and foremost, teenagers’ studies can be affected as they lose concentration in lessons and waste time thinking about love. Secondly, the students are too young to receive hurts from breakups as it can lead to numerous problems to their physical and mental health