Dangerous/extreme sports may cause fatal injuries, so they should be banned.

It is irrefutable that popularity of adventurous activities such as bungee jumping, skydiving, river rafting and many more has increased in a past few decades. Some masses opine that these scary adventures do not put an end to life if followed with certain precautions, while others refute it. In my opinion, I agree with the former one. This essay will delve deeper into pertinent arguments and discussions before deducing a plausible conclusion. The primary reason backing my viewpoint is that youngsters love adventures as they get thrill out of them as well as sense of contentment by exploiting the opportunity to challenge their abilities and potentialities while performing the extreme tasks such as skiing and rock climbing. In addition, one can earn name and fame by pursuing these adventures. For instance, many advertising companies hire expert in dangerous sports to endorse their products, and they get employment because of their skills. Apart from that, people get the courage to face the unforeseen circumstances of life because extreme sports improve their skills to tackle the difficulties during natural calamities such as floods, landslides and so on. However, if these activities are not performed under specific supervision, they may prove fatal. To illustrate, people watch the heart throbbing stunts on television and try to imitate them, resulting into causing harm to themselves. Therefore, people should take training from licensed companies and perform stunts under strict supervision to avoid any risk and damage to life. To conclude, I would like to reinstate my belief that extreme activities do not cause death unless they are done under proper supervision, so it is inappropriate to say that they should be banned.