Cycling is less and less common in cities in developing countries. Why is this the case? What are the best ways to encourage urban people to ride bicycles more?

Nowaday, it is uncommon that people use bicycles in cities in developing countries. There are many reasons why this is happening and some solutions that are being implemented to encourage urban people to ride bicycles more. People do not use bicycles much because of its inconveniences such as time-consuming, cannot avoid bad weather and cannot bring many things or go with a lot of people at the same time. We cannot avoid the sunlight, rain or dust in the air if we go by bicycle like car, bus or taxi, it will make us more tired. Next, people need to go faster to save their time for study and work. If we go cycling, it will take a lot of time to get to school and office. Moreover, we cannot take so many things that we like with us or go with many people at the same time. Example, if you go on a picnic with your friends, you will find it difficult to bring a lot of things. Anyways, riding bicycles has many disadvantages that are not suitable for the hustle and bustle life in developed cities. Because of this situation, some solutions are suggested and taken to encourage citizens to ride bicycles more. They popularise the benefits of cycling for people such as going by bicycle instead of car or taxi can protect the environment. Besides that, riding a bicycle can help us improve our health, reduce illness. In many countries, they make bike lanes for people who use bicycles only. In addition, they prepare many public bicycles for people to ride anytime they want. Hence, many solutions are being taken while many people are familiar with bicycles. In conclusion, besides taking cars or taxies, everyone should use bicycles more and more if possible.