Some think that sports play an important role in the development of our society while according to others it is none other than a leisure activity.

Share of the sports in the evolution of our community is higher. Proponents reckon that it should be promoted among the society, whereas, antagonists deem it as a deed of the free time. This essay dives deep into both the perspectives and encompasses my own notion. To commence with, games provide our societies with numerous gifts as they come with many values. Games sow seeds of discipline in the communities which help people to stay away from drug addictions and they remain physically fit. It prevents our young generation from becoming astray and focus on their life goals which is a good example of the role games play in the progress of humankind. On the contrary, others pose games as free time activities only. According to them, people play games merely to pass their leisure time, which consequently has nothing to do with the growth of society. People devote their evenings to games to relax themselves after a long day full of work or study, a perspective of antagonists. According to my contention, my agreement goes with the former statement. Sports undoubtedly play a pivotal role in many ways to give patronage to the better progress of our society. When people are indulged with sports, they follow a healthy lifestyle and do not get involved in any criminal activities. For instance, sports provide us a better mental health and body in order to make us ready to conquer any tough life situation. Therefore, sports are worth promoting in the public. After pondering over all the notions, it can be concluded that games are necessary for our society to pursue development in the right direction. People should be encouraged to take part in sports activities for keeping the well being of our community.