Cyber Attack vulverability

The worldwide problem of cyber-attack is a multifaceted field of methods, means, and motivations. Threats come in a variety of sizes and strengths and intentions are often a mystery as the attack commences. The cyber-warfare battlefield is so complex and ever-changing to the point that even the most up-to-date examination runs the risk of being obsolete by the time it is published. The reason the problem is exceedingly difficult is the wide range of tactics employed by cyber-attackers and a growing array of tools at their disposal. Once protection systems are put into place, a different vulnerability is discovered and exploited. While there is an undefined number of targets for attack among the most dangerous arena is critical private infrastructure. Critical private infrastructure is a category that encompasses a wide range of entities. Everything from financial institutions, health care facilities, energy providers, and telecommunications corporations are targets that fall under this specific category. The amount of damage that can be inflicted upon any one of these industries or any one of the companies that occupy these industries can cause a level of disruption that can destabilize our society. In order to explore the circumstances fully, the examination of the types of attacks, the types of actors, and targets is required. Once the threat is adequately framed, the potential means of fortifying targets against attack is possible. One thing is abundantly clear through the research; no solution is fool-proof and covering one vulnerability invariably opens another.