There is a common phenomenon that products are commercially over-packaged or over-advertised. Who should be responsible for this? The manufactures or the consumers who tend to buy the products? What is your opinion?

In this day and age, products which are packaged or advertised too much are more and more popular. Due to this problem, producers ought to be responsible for this trend. Besides that, the consumers who tend to buy the products should consider wisely before purchasing. In this essay, I am going to give my perspective. The producers need to take responsibility for this phenomenon due to some reasons. First of all, when people use over-packaged products they are likely to release more rubbish into the environment. For example, people usually use plastic bags when they go to markets or supermarkets, thus if they have many plastic bags, they will waste into the environment leading to pollution. Secondly, if the brands over-advertise their goods, customers may experience unexpected feelings. This is because these products do not bring pleasant results as the purchasers saw in the advertisement. The customers will tend to buy some products which are eye-catching. It is true that the goods will be presented with attractive colors and shapes, and promoted with some incredible effects. For example, some branches have plenty of pretty advertisements to gap more public attention. As a result, they will have more income. However, the consumers will soon find out the lies after using them because of quality that is unexpected. To sum up, it is clear that products are commercially over- packaged or over-advertised that are more and more common. In my opinion, I think that to be responsible not only producers but also consumers.