arts is important for society

People might have a divided opinion when it comes about arts. Some will state that arts has a great importance throughout human history, but others will argue it is a waste of time. Despite that, one thing is undeniable, arts has helped humanity since the beginning until nowadays, as a form of communication, to believe in God, or a way to express its emotion. In this essay, one wil discuss how arts was a determinant factor for human’s development. Arts was created million of years ago, when the ancient people painted their cave’s walls so they could communicate with each other. These early humans did not know language as society knows today, but that was not an issue for them to tell what they wanted. All started when a caveman was hunting and he needed to inform the others about the dangerous involved around, so to be able to “tell”, he painted those information on the walls. As an example they painted the types of animal they could hunt or a rival tribe that could be a hurdle. Consequently they were able to improve their techniques and methods to survive in that mortal world until they finally could talk. In a different background, arts was fundamental for Religion to grow stronger and powerful in order to manipulate the society, although its power has weakened nowadays. To illustrate that, the Catholics would hire famous painters, like Leonardo Da Vinci who is well-known for “The Last Supper”; to paint murals and ceilings, or to create statutes and other kind of art, so they could show the passages of the bible, moreover making people closer to God. It worked for a long time, but as the world evolves as people. Nowadays these paintings are just part of history for some, while others still find a way to connect with God through them. Arts has changed a lot since the beginning of its existence, undoubtedly has connected people with its different forms, as a result everything is said to be art. In this case, the concept of art has been expanded to a point that not only a simple nail on a banana is revolutionary, but also something that instigate and inspire new artists. For this reason arts became boring and difficult to understand for the majority of society, whom does not even care anymore about who created and what it is. Without any doubt arts had its importance during the evolution of man, but somehow, its concept got lost in the way. Does that changes anything? For what it seems, it did not. Arts still important not only to connect people, but also to tell their stories. It does not matter how, if it is a drawing from a 8 years old children, a splendid paint of Jesus Christ, or a broken toilet seat with roses inside.