Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

The past 50 years have seen a considerable growth in the field of technology. This has resulted in the use of tablets and computers by students, which an increasing number of schools are now providing. However, there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I am strongly inclined to the view that the use of technology for education has more pros than cons. On one hand, with the rise of using technology in the field of education, eye health problems have increased. In a recent Times magazine survey, it was concluded that now more than half of the young adult population suffers from some kind of an eye problem. The reason for this has been credited to the growing usage of tablets and laptops. On the other hand, these technologies have replaced the use of books and printed materials like assignments. The environmental benefits of this trend are tremendous as a lot of paper is saved. Moreover, to be on par with the upcoming generation, it is salient that students are provided with a vast knowledge of the technology. Other than this, tablets and laptops can provide access to the internet through which the students can access millions of information on a given topic in minutes, which is hard to find in the books as the information is limited and takes time to be found. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the advantages of using technology in schools outweighs the disadvantages. Technology saves paper and has more amount of information on topics which is advantageous for the growing population. Nevertheless, the eye health worsens if used in extreme. That is why, it is essential that the school authority monitors the use of laptops or tablets so that the health of students is not compromised and the technological benefits can be reaped to the maximum.