Currently, using renewable energy, solar power and wind power, for example, replacing fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas is a common trend in many countries.

Currently, using renewable energy, solar power and wind power, for example, replacing fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas is a common trend in many countries. While this tendency may bring about some drawbacks, I firmly believe that its benefits are much more considerable. There is an obvious disadvantage of shifting towards using alternative energy is the high initial cost of these sources. To be more specific, the installation of these sources can be relatively expensive, which possibly puts a financial burden on the government and companies as well as individuals using them. For instance, a solar system consisting of several panels depends on the different demands of each household can cost thousands of dollars to purchase and install. In addition, in some countries that have a poor economy, using renewable energy such as solar power is unable. On the other hand, it is said that replacing fossil fuels with greener energy has some noteworthy positive effects. Firstly, fossil fuels are one of the main reasons being a leading contributor to air pollution because the combustion of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas release a large amount of emission of carbon dioxide. Therefore, using solar or wind power instead of fossil fuels will help reduce the emission of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, which contributes to enhancing air quality as well as protecting the environment. Moreover, fossil fuels are finite resources. This means that it will soon be depleted someday in the future. By contrast, it is apparent that renewable resources are sustainable and unlimited. Thus, promoting the use of alternative power replacing conventional energy is extremely necessary. In conclusion, although the installation of greener energy can be costly, I strongly believe these sources will help solve the problems about the environment and energy depletion.