Currently, all of the seminar classes in the history department are three hours long. I would like to propose that history seminars be shortened to two hours. I make this proposal for two reasons. First, most students just cannot concentrate for three hou

Urbanization is a sign of development, but society experiences many negative impacts due to this development, such as rising crime rates and drug abuse. It is important for the government and other agencies to take notice of such increasing antisocial activities in the urban areas, and in this essay, I will give some suggestions to control such problems. To begin with, due to urbanization, one of the negative impact faced by society is rising crime rate. Thera are people migrating to cities from rural areas for improving living standards. Due to the huge population, everyone does not get a job. Eventually, they turn towards antisocial activities, in order to make money. This would be controlled by improving surveillance in sensitive areas like school, banks etc. . Another way to decrease this impact is to improve patrolling, especially during the night time. This will help reduce crime against women Moreover, the other major impact of urbanization is drug abuse. This is a problem which is more prevalent among young adults. However, steps can be taken by various government bodies to control the use of drugs, through awareness programs conducted at schools & colleges. Another alternative way is to impose strict punishments for individuals involved in such activities. Finally, parents can play an important role in controlling drug abuse among our children through proper guidances and spending time with their kids. To conclude, crime rates and drug abuse are major concerns due to urbanization, and it can be controlled by the government and other organisations by implementing solutions mentioned above.