Currently, all entering freshman take level 1 English first and then level 2. Starting in the fall term, freshman will be required to take an English entrance exam to determine which level they should be placed in. Those with a high enough score will not

There has been a decrease in the number of youths that make use of the conventional way of media outreach. For example, reading newspapers and watching the television. This essay will discuss the two main reasons behind this issue. In addition, this essay will also suggest two main solutions that can be used to lessen this situation. Two main explanations for this noticeable decrease in the number of young adults following the news either on the television or reading papers are outdated report and interest. Most youths are not interested in the events happening in the world; hence, they rather spend their day on other activities of interest to them. Moreover, the data gotten from these conventional media sources are often outdated. Since these outlets are not the only sources where one can learn about recent events, the youths of today would rather follow media platforms where up to date info can be provided. Two solutions which can alleviate this issue are the introduction of civic education in schools and updated information. The impact of education on young people is greater than we realize. Institutes should introduce specific subjects so as to make their students interested in secular topics. For instance, a research carried out at Harvard showed that students who attended institutes which has incorporated civic education in their curriculum are more prone to listening to the news. Furthermore, news outlets should dispense updated news to the public. In conclusion, more and more young people in the society today will rarely listen to news using the conventional means. This write-up discussed the two reasons for this problem, including lack of interest and outdated information. This write-up also suggested how this problem can be reduced, including a better curriculum in schools and recent news coverage.