Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified.

The earning of sports professionals is much more as compared to people in other occupations. Although it is often argued that the large amount of money that sportsmen earn is not justified, I, however, disagree with this notion, as not only do sportsmen deserve it but also they have short careers as compared to other professions. First of all, sportsmen have to go through a lot of struggles to become successful, and it takes years for them to get success. So if they are not rewarded well, what is the point of going through extreme practice sessions and exercises? To exemplify, one of my friends practiced day in and day out for five years to compete in the Olympics, and that too without any reward. It is only after he won the medal, he was rewarded with money. Thus, earning of sportsmen is totally justified. Secondly, The careers of people occupied in sports professionally are shorter as compared to individuals in other professions. So even though they earn big amounts of money, but the period of their earning is not too long. For example, cricketers have a career of only ten to fifteen years; after they retire they have no source of income, So it should be acceptable if they earn more money than others during their careers. To conclude, Although the huge amount of funds paid to the sportsmen seems unfair to other professionals, considering their struggle and intense hard work, it is totally justified.