As the word becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. what are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? what are some problems that may result from this situation?

This essay argues that because of fast growth of technology, many jobs are demolishing and instead of humans, computers doing their tasks. Some of these jobs could be for example, taxi drivers or bus drivers. In my opinion, the main problem with rapid technology enhancement is that government of different countries cannot generate new jobs with the same speed of technology acceleration to replace those jobs with new job positions. Also, it might be very costly to generate suitable platform to adopt to a new technology. I suppose, many jobs will be completely destroyed or somehow will be changed to something new in future due to technology advancement. Some of the obvious example of those job positions are like, taxi and bus driving. Nowadays, big car companies such as Ford or Tesla are trying to design autonomous vehicles which basically can drive by its own with no help of actual driver. I believe the same concept can be applied for buses. In my point of view, the major problem that computers substitution instead of human resource can cause is that governments cannot catch up with technology advancement. As a result, there will be higher probability of losing numerous job positions in near future. However, if people in power take action before it’s getting too late and think a about lowering rate of job lost by providing new jobs, can save plenty of people job positions. In addition, to that problem governments need to spend lots of money to make the infrastructure ready for autonomous cars. As an example, new roads and highways might be needed to go over some changes to become compatible with the new cars. As an example, I assume maybe these autonomous cars need wider roads to decrease rate of accidents. All in all, plenty of jobs will disappear as technology evolve but I think governments have this responsibility to create new jobs to reduce unemployment rate.