Cultures all over the world are turning similar. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is universally accepted that cultures and traditions from all around the globe are becoming common in this age and era. I opine that this a positive development and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, it is evident that technology is playing a pivotal role in globalization and That is the main cause of cultures turning common in today' s world. People all over the world are connected through the internet and can interact virtually with other cultures and traditions on the touch of a button whenever they want. Previously, this was not the case, to demonstrate, those people who were willing to spend holidays in other countries or some business tourists only get a chance to interact with their cultures and buy their customs as a memory for them. Moreover, the internet is also the fastest way of communication throughout the world and it is often seen that people sending a friend request to foreigners through social media applications and get to know about each other' s culture and customs. It is true that the above-mentioned reasons making the cultures common but I believe that this could be advantageous in numerous ways. Firstly, It brings people closer to each other which can lead to greater harmony across borders to send a message of peace. Secondly, a myriad of business opportunities would be open for the groups who are willing to expand their work worldwide. For instance, Pakistani national dress, shalwar kameez, has been recently bought by several Australians when they visited Pakistan for the holidays which help in generating profits for the shopkeepers. In other words, if cultures are becoming similar, they are uniting humans to work together in different aspects of life. To recapitulate, undoubtedly, cultures and traditions are turning common and the utmost reason is the technology. it brings a plethora plus points in terms of bringing people closer to each other, from a broader perspective.