People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint.

Over the last few decades our lifestyle has dramatically changed; these changes have also altered the way people used to work. The new term, job-hopping, appeared in labor markets, which describes a person who works briefly in one position after another rather than staying at a job for a long time. Some experts favor job hopping over lingering in a position for a long time since it is, according to experts, more beneficial, is it so? Conducting the same job for the same company can be beneficial in terms of stability and friends. Most employees prefer a steady job, though with relatively low salary, to looking for a better one with higher income, especially in times of “ups and downs” in economies of the world. It can be hard to make friends who would back up in emergency situations at workplace. My uncle, for instance, could not have delivered a presentation for his new project to the CEO of the company, had not he borrowed a shirt of his work friend when he had spilled coffee on his own one. Nevertheless, individuals who are in the same position for 10-20 years have a risk to miss opportunities for better appointments in other companies; therefore, they also miss having a higher salary. There is Steve Jobs’s famous citation: “Do what you love, love what you do”. It seems in order to ascertain one’s passion, one has to try several jobs until he finds it. My personal experience can be a good example. I love managing finance, so luckily I work as a financial manager for Apple company; however, I hopped several jobs working as an accountant assistant, as my major is accountant, in several companies after graduation. On the other hand, employers are reluctant to hire job hoppers due to less credibility. Market economy prevails in most countries as a result companies have own commercial secrets. Therefore, entities favor employees who tend to work for long-term over job hoppers. Labor markets have changed resulting in two common types of employees: job hoppers and ones who prefer working for a long time. It appears both types have advantages and drawbacks, thus, it is up to companies and employees to opt which type they want.