Culture is turning similar around the world, what are the reasons. What are the postives and negative aspects?

Thanks to the globalization and the industrialization that have turned the world into a global village. Therefore, in today's era, almost all people from over the world belong to the same culture. There are plethora of reasons behind this modification. I will explore many of them in this essay along with some merits and disadvantages of this recently emerged phenomenon. There are numerous factors that have been transforming the desparate cultures of different regions of the world into one singular culture. The most crucial one is the impact of globalization and industrialization. As the matter of fact, industrialization has been accelerating its growth in each and every field in almost every nation across the globe. As a result, the market of every county has become globalized that has enabled people to buy similar products such as cloths, bags and other accessories that are used by majority of the world population. As consequence, most people for example in india, like to wear western jeans which are widely accepted by all the individuals of the world. In addition to this, transportation of food products from one country to another country has also been soaring over the past few years. Hence, nowadays people have more choices in their food menus even they prefer to have those cuisine which are globally popular. Thus, this significant change has made people able to accept the similar food culture that is prevailed around the world. Another significant reason is the role media in this current transformation. News channels, movies, cultural progrmmes of other regions are being telecasted on television which people like to watch more than their own cultural programs thereby, there strive to imitate their lifestyles so that they become as similar as of those they watch on television screens. As far as the advantages and disadvantages of this change is concerned i would like to assert that it has more positive considerations than negative ones. Firstly, it helps to broaden the horizons of people's mind and make them more tolerant towards the peole of other religions and regions. To add to it, they have an opportunity to learn one universally accepted language so that they can make their business deals with the companies or communities of other parts of the world more efficiently and easily. In the same context, they can learn more about the singular culture of the world through this transformation so that by adopting the same one they could become the part this global village. By contrast, there are few downsides of this new phenomenon. The major one is the demise of many regional cultures as many people from all the regions are turning towards this newly accepted global culture they are intentionally or intentionally forgetting the importance of their own culture which resulted in the extinction of many cultures. Secondarily, the loss of many vernacular languages as per the fact that many people speak and learn foreign languages. Thus they started considering their own languages are of less value. Moreover, due to that impact this new culture most of the skilled people moving towards foreign lands thus it makes it unacceptable trend as their valuable skills are much needed in their own countries' developments. In conclusion, by taking everything into consideration it is quite evident that the culture been turning equal all over the world. However, there are many advantages of this trend but this trend also has few cons that can't be overlooked. And to turn these merits into demerits governments as well as individuals of all the nations should come forward and work altogether.