some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Learning a foreign language nowadays is trending, it becomes essential not only for those who love traveling outside the country where they live but also for that aspirant individual who wants to work overseas. In this essay, I will be going to innumerate some reason why people need to study another language aside from their mother tongue. First and for most, one of the reasons why an individual need to study a foreign language for them to have more opportunity in the future, for instance, when I was a college I have a french subject, its hard for me to past the subject the reason behind is, that I don't really understand the lesson even though I always attend in that class, so I research on how to be good in speaking the French language, aside from that I tried to find also someone who can speak french and have a conversation sometimes. Secondly, Learning a foreign language especially English can boost your self-esteem, for example, you are fluent in speaking English and a foreigner asks you something or asking you if you could help her/him with something, it will easy for you to respond because you can understand all the thing she/he says. Last but not the list, it can give you more opportunity in looking for a job in the future if you have multilingual, like in a call center that offers a translator job for their costumer. So I, therefore, conclude that learning a foreign language is necessary for a much better opportunity not only for those who want to travel abroad but also for that individual who seeking a better job in the future.