Crimes in cities are higher than in rural areas. Discuss why and profer solutions

In recent times, the rate of crime in most societies is mostly higher in metropolitan cities than the suburban areas. The growing rate of crime is a worrisome factor that plagues cities as all sorts of crimes are commited from petty theft to elaborate, sometimes dark and dangerous murders, heists, thefts, drug related offences, etc. In my opinion, the quest for easy and quick money is a major factor in the increase of crime in the cities. The city bustle and fast life is an attraction to many people from different parts of the world. Everyone wants to make it big in the city, live the urban life by any means possible even to the detriment of others. The easy lure of crime, its appeal and quick earnings is not easy to ignore even the most pious have been tempted by this factor. Living in a city is not cheap either compared to the rural areas where life is easier and cheaper. The suburban areas are usually smaller communities with everybody knowing each other therefore crime is little or barely existent. The high rate of unemployment is also a key factor in the increase in crime and also under employment which means although an individual has a job it is a low paying job. The main ways to reduce crime is to increase employment rate in the society and reduce the number of minimum wage jobs. This will encourage more people to work in order to earn a decent living. Also the government should increase social amenities in the cities from parks to recreational centres so that young people can have fairly decent leisure and physical activities whenever they are bored or inactive. I believe these and many more suggestions would reduce crime rate. When people become more engaged by education, work or social activities and they have less financial worries definately crime will reduce in the metropolis.