Crimes are increasing after prisoners r released frm their 1st punishment. Wht could b the reasons nd wht solutions could b offered to tackle it.

Owing to the increase in barbaric crimes in the world, governments have started imposing stringent and long term punishments than ever before. But, it has been noticed that this isnt curbing the issue and infact, prisoners are committing more heinous crimes after their first release. This essay will cover a few reasons and possible solutions to it. Firstly, it has been seen that many a a times, prisoners who are caught for petty crimes like theft and burgularu are kept in the same cell as those with high criminal record. As is said, a person's behaviour depends on his company. Rather than repenting and regretting for their mistakes, they tend to learn more crimes which they have not previously committed. Morever, many of these individuals come from a poor family and are illiterate or less educated. After serving their jail sentence, they are unemployed either because they do not meet the job requirements or no one iz ready to employ them due to their past record. This again forces them to take a wrong route in order to have a proper livelihood. It is a vicious circle, getting out of which is a big hurdle faced by many. To conclude, there are a few solutions to tackle this issue. First and foremost, education should be introduced for criminals, so that they can earn for themselves in the future. Furthermore, they should be alloted space in jails in accordance with their crimes. Measures like these can be quite useful and may help in making the society a better place to live.