Crime Rates and education prisoners

The high incidence of illegal activities has always been one of the paramount subjects of debates. Although I agree that education plays a pivotal role in deterring corruption I think, it is not always the best way. Other factors like community service can be as effective as teaching offenders. On the one hand, educating law-breakers has shown a positive impact on contraction of crime commissions. It is a popular belief that lacking a secure and sufficient source of income to cover the living expenses is among the main reasons deviating people toward immoral activities; And, gaining an educational degree guarantees a proper job which spurs criminals to rehabilitate faster. So, the higher the education level, the higher chance of a proper occupation which leads to a lower tendency to commit a crime. On the other hand, depending on individual personalities, not all law-breakers show any attentiveness in gaining knowledge as they may believe they are not talented enough. However, improving vocational skills by getting involved in community services not only deemed as a penalty for criminals but also opens up the opportunity to find a career and handle their financial issues which have been recognized as a key factor in deviating them. Thus, taking part in community-based skillful activities will facilitate finding a proper profession that has a direct impact on crime rate reduction for those devious people, not a fan of receiving education. To conclude, though I agree that being taught at the prison has undeniable repercussions in the contraction of crime rate in the society due to providing a guaranteed job prospect for offenders, I think improving vocational skills will have the same effect on those apathetic in gaining an educational degree.