Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of increasing in life expectancy in many countries around the world and write your opinion.

The prolongation of life expectancy is noticeable in a lot of countries of the globe. Economists and scientists might have different ideas, while from my point of view the benefits of increasing life expectancy are more valuable. Since the last century, the progression of medical technologies is more noticeable than any era. This development has many direct results on the people’s life. Now we can spend more time with our beloved ones and be less worried about losing them. Furthermore, we could seek wisdom from our seniors in universities of workplaces. For instance, if Stephen Hawking was born in 18th century, he would be dead by the age of 30. But doctors could save him for almost 70 years and the whole world have been effected by his achievements. In addition, when people live longer, the researchers would be motivated to find new ways to improve the quality of lives. This kind of innovations will affect other parts of health system too. While scientists are trying to make people live longer, the economists have different perspectives. They have suggested that the increase in life expectancy will leads to serious economic issues. Financial experts believe that elderlies need more social services and they are responsible for occupying medical facilities. For example, as people get old, they are more likely to get chronic diseases like diabetes or heart problems. So they need to purchase medicines for the rest of their lives and this costs have negative effects on economics. Besides they are not able to do their duties to the society in return. In conclusion, I believe that it is more beneficial when people live more longer.