Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you thik that is? Give solution to reduce this crime.

The rate of crime has shown a northward movement all over the world. However, in the majority of nations, the crime rate is more in cities than countryside areas. Though, there are multiple reason responsible for this phenomenon. I feel unemployment and drug abuse are the most common reason. This essay intends to discuss these reasons, though briefly, and set of solution is suggested to curb this grave concern. Unemployment is considered as the main reason of growing crimes in favoured parts of the country. In these days, cities have become overpopulated. Even more worse people who live in backword areas are migrating to these areas in the expectation of higher remuneration for their work. Conversely, owing to large number of people these regions are unable to provide work to all people. As a result, people commit illegal activities for earning their livelihood. Apart from this, vast numbers of cities' people are drug addicted. Urban areas are being choosen by drug dealer for smuggling as here they can target large number of people. Therefore, fullfing their drug requirements, people involves themselves in various crimes such as buglary, murder and many more. Like, every key of lock, this problem, too has nemerous feasible solutions. Govenment needs to generate ample job oppurtunities. To cite an example, establishing new business policies which aids unemlpoyed to commence a business. Another way is, judicial set stringent sentence for culprits. Since, it will work as a lesson for criminals and others. Morever, rehabiltiation should be provided to criminals in prison. Last but not the least, welfare campaigan should be conducted which attuned to people about ill-effects of drug addiction. In conclusion, I beleive, althuogh lack of jobs as well as drugs are reason behind this issue; certain action such as employment policy, strict punishments and awareness amomg people will help to tackled this problem.