Crime novels and TV shows are geting popular this days

Modern world is upgrading each day with something new in market. Technologies advancement in recent times have increased the reach of people in various sectors. One of the many is entertainment sector. For example in novels and television business, the consumers are different for every genre so massive amount of content is produced to target and satisfy everyone. Currently crime novels are bestsellers and TV crime dramas gets best ratings. Popularity of these books and tv shows is because of the ultimate experience they provide while reading and watching. Viewer gets hinged to the content, as he consider himself in the shoe of the main character. Consider it like real life experience due to the excellent cinematography. This dark mystery shows have became a source of knowledge for the budding generation. Advertisement of the content plays vital role in the popularity of this shows. Recent popular show game of thrones is apt for an example. They used every possible way to attract viewers for their history drama. Hired actors for the show which already have mass popularity. Every viewer gets inside the skin of his/her favourite character. Later they will argue on each other’s skills and importance. Advertisement of the show on social media was awesomely executed. My opinion on this matter is that popularity of this type of genre is good but they are affecting young children minds. Content what are shown is not advisory to watch without parental guidance. One should not get manipulated to read or watch something if that’s not interesting.