Scientists agree that the world faces environmental problems. Some people believe that these problems can be solved by changing our own individual lifestyle. Other people said that only government can solve these problems.

In this contemporary era, the Earth is facing a plethora of environmental issues such as global warming, pollution, deforestation and so on. While some are in favor of altering their own day-to-day activities, others believe that only higher authorities have the power to save the ecosystem. I state my opinion in the conclusion after discussing both views further. To commence with, numerous opine that changes in an individual’s habits can create a great cause to environmental hazards. To exemplify, people should start planting more trees rather than consider it a government duty. They can also inculcate the same habits in their children by persuading them to gift saplings to their friends. In this way, the young generations will become more aware of forestation. Moreover, one should prefer bicycles instead of their motor vehicles for shorter distances, thus they can reduce pollution as well as to preserve fuel, which is a non-renewable resource. On the contrary, various people opine that only government can mitigate the environmental problems as it has law and money power. Firstly, they can force citizens to abide by the rules such as speed limit for vehicles to save petrol. Secondly, they can even penalize the offenders to cut trees from restricted areas. Lastly, they can broaden the knowledge horizons of natives through campaigns and advertisements through celebrities. For instance, Amitabh Bachchan is appointed by the Gujrat state government to spread awareness about water scarcity with a motto of saving water. To conclude, I would say that both government and individual go hand-in-hand to ameliorate these ecosystem-related problems. Citizens can help authorities in policymaking through their suggestions as they have more knowledge about their surroundings at ground level. In this way, our world will become hazard-free one day.