crime novels and dramas are becoming more and more popular today. why do you think this is? what is your opinion on crime tv series and dramas?

Crime novels and television series are the latest trends in the entertainment industry nowadays. This essay will suggest that this is because crime movies are very entertaining and captivating to watch and I, am a diehard fan of this series that belong to this genre as they are fun to watch. One reason why people enjoy watching tv series related to crime is since they are unpredictable. And anything can happen during the movie, any of the characters can get killed or murdered and are extremely thrilling because they often want the audience to find evidence to predict who the killer might be. And this strategy of getting the audience involved makes it an immersive experience that the viewers don't get from watching romantic comedies or dramas, For example, the True detective series on Hulu. The main reasons why I enjoy watching crime tv shows are that they utilize state-of-the-art technology to recreate what happens at a crime scene, For example, the forensic techniques used in the CSI tv series. They become even more entertaining when they have a great cast and if the tv series is on real-life events. For instance, the crime documentary on Netflix about the UNABOMBER is thrilling to watch as it shows how they managed to catch the UNABOMBER in real life. In conclusion, movies and series related to criminal investigations are well released by most audiences as they are suspenseful and full of unexpected twists and turns in the plot. I find it interesting because they put me at the edge of my seat and this kind of experience is not something that I get from watching other series from different genres.