Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school. with this statement?

People believe that taking regular assessments is a good preparation in life for the high school students. I completely agree with this statement because of the several benefits that it may serve. To begin with, the main benefit of taking periodical examinations to young learners is that this will aid them to develop their knowledge and skills in terms of different subject matters. This is because, they will have a better understanding of their potential capabilities concerning various study, which they need in order to overcome the challenges in life that they will encounter. For instance, junior high school students take regular practicum examinations in the area of English, such as public speaking. There is no doubt that this is essential to life’s preparation, for it will provide them a good foundation when it comes to their communication skills, especially in expressing their ideas and concerns to individuals and people of the society through speaking. In addition, I believe that frequent examinations will give them the opportunity to discover their strengths and weaknesses, which are vital when choosing their career pathway in life. Therefore, this is a relevant method for them to grow as an individual member of the community. For example, a group of learners who dream to be an engineer in the near future, find it difficult to pass their mathematics examinations, which are known to be the basic foundation for engineering course. Thus, this will provide them a good training when it comes to solving mathematics equations and the possibility to improve more in this area in order for them to pursue the profession they are aiming. In conclusion, I strongly agree that in order for the high school learners to be ready in life, regular examinations are highly recommended because it is beneficial for their growth and development.