Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. Give your own opinion.

With the advent of mankind, problems such as murders, rapes have been increasing astonishingly. It is indubitably an enormous obstacle to tackle, however many opine that no amount of actions can reverse the adverse ramifications of it. While I partially agree with that as, despite the stringent measures taken against heinous crime, they tend to grow. Contrary to that, quick actions can dramatically counter the action. The rules and regulations for the offenders are quite threatening as charges against murder could result in the death penalty or lifetime jail. Nevertheless, criminals frequently have no shame as a result they keep doing it in spite of knowing the consequences. To elaborate, Rape cases in India have been soaring over the decades; albeit, the awareness in the society. For instance, after the Nirabhaya case, several rape cases accounted despite the riots and hatred received by the people. Therefore, crimes are increasing and no amount of measures is helping to curb them. The primary reason for the growth in them is the fearless attitude these offenders carry that nothing will happen. To overcome, this paradox only immediate actions against them could destroy their mindset and prevent them to happen in the future. That is to say so because Indian legislation is infamous for its delayed judicial announcement as a result offenders think that they have done nothing wrong. If this continues then the heinous crime will increase. To rectify this on-spot result will reverse the process, for instance, In China, after the immediate declaration of the punishment has resulted in a decrease in murder cases over the past two decades. To conclude, all the measures taken against the crimes are not stopping them to decline however, early actions might tackle the issue and create a threat among them.