Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Possible causes and effective promotion.

Crime is certainly a topical issue from which the majority of communities suffer. A number of causes and some straightforward measures exist that can be adopted. Perhaps joblessness is the gravest motive; occupation can make lives meaningful; thus, people try to reach their aims. On the contrary, when the young population feels lonely, they tend to commit a crime such as a robbery. Furthermore, peers pressure is another factor in which young adults find themselves among offenders that persuaded them to be in the gang. This kind of corruption usually starts with minor ones, say shoplifting, and has long-term consequences. Moreover, boredom and lack of good entertainment might lead youngsters to seek excitement and often hazardous activities like cybercrime and impersonation. These such works might give them temporary jubilation at first. Turning to possible solutions, to counteract these dangers, the first action would surely be job vacancies available for every interest, which encourage people to pursue their desires and feel their lives are valuable. A further measure would be heavy sentences and fines for every crime to prevent people from committing. This can be much more effective than community service or rehabilitation. Likewise, another crucial step should be education at schools. If children learn about the consequences of their behavior in the early stage of life, it is unlikely they offend any crime later in their lives. To sum up, unemployment, peer pressure, and tediousness are principal causes of committing a crime, and accessible job positions, heavy sentences, and education are possible practical solutions.