Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

In most countries, there is an increase in crime among people, particularly youth. The causes of this appear to be focussed on three areas, and a number of solutions also appear to be possible. Perhaps the major factor here is lack of attention in family for teenagers. In the recent times, parents are not able to provide enough time to their children due to their professional lives. Another reason for increasing crime rate is lack of formal education. Due to it they do not have basic understating of rules and laws available in country judgmental system. Last not least youngsters have a huge influence of violence program which they follow on digital platform. In recent survey of Indian government it shows that 80% of crime scene were directly or indirectly linked to violence program of digital channels. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to mentoring the youngsters at early age. Although parents do not have enough time, if they took this step it would greatly enhance children mind set. A second remedy might be for the government to offer shorter courses related to rules and laws. If such courses were more available, it would reduce the crime rates. Finally, governments should perhaps be more strict to put ban or certain limits based on age groups on violence programs. For instance, Israel banned the programs which supports violence on national television. In summary, the factors of eduction and impact of violence programs to be the main causes. A coordinated response by the government and family may well lessen the severity of the situation.