Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

As technology got advanced people tend to use private transportation methods rather than public modes of transport. For this reason, there has been a rapid growth in traffic congestion and, this also effects environment. Hence, it is argued to surge petrol prices to control traffic and pollution. This essay will also discuss about the use of rising gasoline products and also some best techniques to overcome such problems. There are a number of strong arguments allowing to increase the fuel prices. Firstly, if the cost of crude oil is raised then society use different methods of transportation such as railways, buses etc provided by Government. For this reason, people using own vehicles will be reduced. So thereby, the vehicles moving on the road will be limited. Therefore, this will be playing a key role in eradicating traffic jams. On the other hand, by reducing vehicles on roads, helps effects caused due to emissions by them will be lessen in nature. Also, by construction flyovers and using eco-friendly motors is solution to get rid of global warming and trafficking. For example, there are latest technologies in which automobiles run with the help of batteries, By charging, where people started using them frequently these days, helps to protect the habitat from combustible. Finally, by constructing over-bridges, metro rails we can get solutions for traffic issues. In conclusion, to protect the world from jams and improving reaching time to destinations quickly, and also to save environment for future’s well being there should be changes and strict rules to be imposed such as growing diesel rates helps etc future generations.