Some people believe that travelling alone really benefits learning a country’s culture and experience, while others believe it is better to travel with someone you know. Discuss both these views and share your opinion?

A few individuals believe that solo trips are helpful in gaining knowledge about a nation’s tradition and practices, whereas others opine that it is recommended to have a company along. Although, having someone to travel with makes the journey comfortable, I believe that traveling alone gives you more confidence to travel and explore new places. Travelling alone can be a daunting task and therefore a partner can be helpful, so having a helping hand can help you relax your mind and make the trip enjoyable. While exploring a new nation with a completely different language makes it difficult to communicate and in such cases a guide can help understand and also translate local language. He can not only help eradicate barriers of communication but also protect from any possible dangers. For example, a tour guide in Delhi helped a foreigner to find his lost passport with help of local people. However, I would argue that this could be done by filling a complain at the police station. Individuals taking a tour by themselves is a different experience as they embrace the risk of being alone and have a confident mindset. It helps them explore uncharted places and communicate with different people through expressions and actions having a better connection. This helps them to be a part of the local community and are more welcomed in their daily rituals and try their local cuisine. For instance, a traveller from Fox Travel landed in a remote village was welcomed by their community and was able to take part of their lifestyle. Therefore, I believe that a lone traveller has more advantage to experience a county’s culture than one with a company. In conclusion, though there is more safety and peace of mind in having a company, I maintain traveling alone has more merits because it helps the traveller to make his own decisions and forms a close relationship with native people.