Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective

effective. According to sources, crime rates have been on a rise across the globe and a focal increase has be observed in young offenders. This essay will discuss the probable causes and suggest possible solutions to the problem. One of the major issues that almost every country deals with is drug abuse in young children. Many of these young minds fall prey to gateway drugs like cannabis and cocaine and when they don't have the financial means to feed their habit, they depend on illegal activities like pickpocketing and robberies to attain funds. Another cause of crime rates increasing in adolescents is the failure of the social services system in western countries whereas in developing countries it does not exist at all. Young children are forced to fend for themselves in the harsh conditions of society. By this it meant that many of these young children are homeless and are prone to get recruited into gangs and other organized crime units where they are conditioned to become dangerous citizens of the society in turn leading to higher rate of criminal activity as they age. Turning to solutions, It might be helpful for countries to educate young children on the possible consequences of drug use and how it affects them as an individual and those around them. Further funding should be provided to implement a central social services system to protect youth under the age of 18 to protect them from not only homelessness but rather overall well being. These solutions would substantially reduce the crime rates in youth. In conclusion, Although crime rates are evident in the young vulnerable population of the society due to social issues like homeless and health issues like drug abuse. Perhaps it will be beneficial for countries to cooperate and implement social programs to protect young children from situations where they have to turn to crime for their basic necessities of survival