COVID-19 affect different people in different ways. Infected people will develop mild to moderate illness and recover without hospitalization. However, many countries use lockdowns to stop the spread of the virus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the nationwide lockdown?

Lockdown is very important to stop the chain of COVID-19, it can spread through air, physical contact and by other diffrent ways, many people recover from covid at home, while other who are suffring from heavy viral load needs medical attention and hospitalization. There are many advantages of lockdown, in this essay we will dicuss about how natonwide lockdown will help to spread community spread and what are some drawbacks of nationwide lockdown. Firstly, to stop the chain of community spread we need to break the mass gathering of people because when people meet with each other there are more chances of getting affected by covid-19, however face masks and face sheild are also helpfull to stop covid but it will not prevent us from getting infected, a recent study in China shows covid viruses can hide in plastic and steel surface and its life span is about 30-35 hours, after 30-35 hours it is inactive. Nationwide lockdown will help us to break life span of covid viruses for example- Australia organized complete lockdown in whole country for 30 days which resulted in less covid cases. secondly, if complete national lockdown has some benefits on other hand it has some demerits also which can change the countries GDP and stock values. Many people buy extra goods stocks for home which can lead to shortage of goods and groccery and lockdown can be nightmare for labour class people who work on daily basis, they will be affected mostly because they will not be able to go to work. Factories like glass and steel will bear heavy loss due to lockdown and it will have a great impact on GDP. To sum up, Nationwide lockdown can be helpfull, however it can have demerits also if government is able to organize this in controlled way it can help to controll community spread of virus because mnostly infected people recover at home without Hospitalization.