Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating to the environment, population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next 10 years? How can these problems be overcome

The significant challenges faced by countries around the world are namely the environment, population and education. Although, all of the above mentioned problems are significant, the problem that would be more prominent to solve in the next 10 years will be the issues regarding the environment. If we narrow it down, the two main issues damaging the environment are deforestation and plastic waste disposal Firstly, let's look in detail the problems that would arise due to deforestation. As we cut down trees to build shopping complexes and fancy buildings, we tend to forget that we are actually destroying the balance in nature. There is a saying, " What goes around, comes around". In a recent survey, it has been recorded that the number of natural disasters has increased at an alarming rate. For instance, Kerala has never experienced floods past 50 years, but since 2017 the flood rates per year have increased drastically. Hence, the government has to take immediate actions such as planting a tree per family should be made compulsory across the country. In addition, the law has to be imposed to ban cutting down of trees. Another main concern is the disposal of plastic waste as they are non-biodegradable materials. Hence, it is difficult to dispose them. Although, everyone is aware regarding the damage caused through videos and photographs, they tend to ignore it in order to satisfy their ease and comfort. There has been many photographs clicked to show the effects caused when dumped at sea. For example, the infamous picture of a plastic waste stuck around the neck of sea turtle. This a serious concern, one important step the government can take is banning its production. To conclude, as Greta Thudberg said, "How dare we destroy nature with our selfish acts". We have a basic responsibility to preserve and nurture the nature that gives us everything. Hence, Government should take these matters seriously by introducing strict laws and punishments for anyone who violate it, as we are making it difficult for our future generation to live on earth.